Welcome to

Shane Reeves Percussion.com

Cirque Musica with the FSO

Cirque Musica is coming to Florence for the only show in South Carolina during the company’s Across America Tour.

The touring circus troupe will partner with the Florence Symphony Orchestra for its special symphonic show.

Cirque Musica and the FSO will perform together on May 30 at the Francis Marion University Performing Arts Center. The show will feature some of the world’s top circus performers for an over-the-top spectacular.

FSO featuring Shane Reeves

The Florence Symphony Orchestra presents a Percussion Concerto featuring Shane Reeves Monday, November 17, 2014. The FSO fall concert includes the Grammy Award-winning Jennifer Higdon's Percussion Concerto and Symphony No. 5 by Dmitri Shostakovich.

Art Garfunkel to perform with the FSO

The Florence Symphony Orchestra will perform with Art Garfunkel on Sept. 20 at the Performing Arts Center in Florence.

The symphony will offer advanced tickets to its FSO subscribers starting July 29. Tickets will go on sale to the general public Monday, Aug. 11.

 Garfunkel's music career has spanned four decades. His iconic image and signature voice are among the most instantly recognizable in popular music. Garfunkel's performance with the FSO is his first orchestral performance in more than four years.

The Indigo Girls Perform with the FSO


The Grammy Award-winning Indigo Girls, one of folk rock’s most popular duos, joined with the Florence Symphony Orchestra for a very special concert at on June 20 at the Francis Marion University Performing Arts Center in downtown Florence.

Mark Applebaum Commission

I have recently joined a consortium for the commission of a new work for percussion ensemble by Stanford University composer Mark Applebaum. The piece is written for 12 players divided into three groups. Group A is a solo percussionist, Group B consists of 4 players and Group C is made up of 7 players. All three groups play simultaneously with interlocking parts which produces a unique musical texture. Mark Applebaum is always seeking new ground in his compositions and this piece seems like it will continue in that trend. I'm looking forward to receiving the manuscript in January.